On a personal note…

Starting Monday, I will be starting an internship as a Research Assistant at the Colorado Center for Community Development. I will be doing geographic information system (GIS) work, primarily consolidating geospatial data, conducting analysis, and producing maps in support of a variety of projects. The projects I will mainly be focusing on are for the center’s Learning Landscapes group.

I am looking forward to this work. I am currently taking a course on community development, so this will give me some hands on experience in this area. I am also looking forward to learning more about, and contributing too, other aspects of urban sustainability, particularly the public health aspects. Wish me luck!

Explore posts in the same categories: colorado, community development, gis, job hunting, planning

2 Comments on “On a personal note…”


Leave a Reply

